Skip to content

Norsk Hydro: New chairman and new board member at Hydro

The group meeting of Norsk Hydro ASA appointed Dag Mejdell as the new chairman of the board of directors on Tuesday, May 27. At the same time, Irene Rummelhoff was elected to the Board of Directors as a new member.

Terje Vareberg resigned as Chairman of the Board of Directors with effect from May 27, 2014, and Dag Mejdell took over his position. The Board of Directors now has only 10 members instead of the previous 11.

After the election on Tuesday, the Board of Directors consists of Chairman Dag Mejdell, Deputy Chairman Inge Hansen, members Finn Jebsen, Liv Monica Bargem Stubholt, Eva Persson, Pedro Rodrigues and Irene Rummelhoff, elected by the shareholders' meeting, and employee representatives Billy Fredagsvik, Sten Roar Martinsen and Ove Ellefsen.

The members of the Hydros Board of Directors are elected for a period of two years. This year, the representatives of the shareholders were up for election.

Dag Mejdell (born 1957) comes from Oslo, Norway and is President and CEO of the logistics company of the Nordic Post, & nbsp; Lot of Norge AS. He has been a member of Hydro's Board of Directors since 2012. He is currently the chairman of the International Postal Union, the employers' association Spekter and SAS AB. Mejdell is also a director at the Posten group.

Irene Rummelhoff (born 1967) is from Stavanger. She is Senior Vice President of Exploration Norway at Statoil ASA.

For more information on Norsk Hydro ASA's Board of Directors, please visit Hydro's website: About-Hydro / Organization / Management-and-board / Board /

Investor contact:
Pål Kildemo
Mobile +47 97096711
E-mail På
& nbsp;
Press contact:
Halvor Molland
cell phone +47 92979797

This text is machine translated. To view the original German text, click on DE on the top right of this window

Recommended for you