Skip to content

Primary insiders have been allocated shares under the Long-Term Incentive program

Norsk Hydro ASA has a share-based Long-Term Incentive (“LTI”) program in the form of a maximum remuneration of 30 percent of the annual base salary, dependent on two equally weighted performance metrics for the President and CEO and the other members of the Corporate Management Board.

The two performance measures are 1) Hydro’s three-year average adjusted RoaCE relative to Hydro’s adjusted RoaCE target and 2) Hydro’s three-year Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to a basket of peers.

The LTI payment is conditional on Hydro having a positive adjusted EBITDA in the previous year. The participants will be required to invest the net amount after tax in Hydro shares, and they must hold the shares for at least three years. 

The list below sets out the primary insiders that on April 1, 2022, have been allocated Hydro shares under the LTI plan at NOK 88.03 per share.  


Allocated shares LTI plan 

New holding 

President and CEO: Hilde Merete Aasheim  

4 869  

125 803  

Executive Vice President and CFO: Pål Kildemo 

2 395  

16 443  

Executive Vice President Hydro Energy: Arvid Moss 

2 371  

176 402  

Executive Vice President Hydro Aluminium Metal: Eivind Kallevik  

2 674  

76 511  

Executive Vice President Bauxite & Alumina: John Thuestad 

4 078  

63 109  

Executive Vice President People & HSE: Hilde Nordh 

1 741  

4 700 

Executive Vice President Legal and Compliance: Anne-Lene Midseim 

1 897  

36 280 

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to Section 5-12 the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.


Line Haugetraa

Line Haugetraa

Head of Investor Relations

halvor molland

Halvor Molland

Senior vice president, Group Communication

Recommended for you