Hydro Energy Rjukan

Vemork hydroelectric plant seen from the air

Hydro's power system in Telemark consists of five wholly owned hydroelectric plants - Frøystul, Vemork, Såheim, Moflåt, Mæl - and Svelgfoss, where we own 70 percent. The plants in Telemark are Hydro's oldest, starting with Svelgfoss, which began operations in 1907.

Updated: October 3, 2016