Primary insiders purchase shares under Long Term Incentive program

Following approval by Norsk Hydro ASA's Annual General Meeting in 2010, the Board of Directors established a Long Term Incentive (LTI) in the form of a remuneration of 30 percent and 25 percent of annual base salary for the President and CEO and the other members of the Corporate Management Board.

May 14, 2012

The LTI payment requires that Hydro has had a positive underlying EBIT in the previous year. The participants will be required to invest the net amount after tax in Hydro shares and such shares must be held for at least three years.

The following primary insiders have on May 14, 2012, acquired Hydro shares under the above mentioned program at NOK 33.25 per share.

Name Acquired shares New holding
President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg  23 820 90 967
Executive President and CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup 10 881 34 083
Executive Vice President Tom Røtjer 9 829 39 975
Executive Vice President Wenche Agerup 9 243 30 180
Executive Vice President Hans-Joachim Kock 13 630 26 955
Executive Vice President Oliver Bell 16 043 30 458
Executive Vice President Kjetil Ebbesberg 10 009 18 342
Executive Vice President Arvid Moss 10 219 86 476
Executive Vice President Hilde Merete Aasheim 11 221 22 633
Executive Vice President Johnny Undeli 11 152 24 584

A total of 127,843 shares have been sold by Hydro to the participants in the Long
Term Incentive program.

Hydro holds 31,430,114 own shares after this transaction and the number of outstanding shares are 2,037,568,162.

Updated: October 11, 2016