Skip to content

Hydro Energy Rjukan

Hydro's power system in Telemark consists of five wholly owned hydroelectric plants - Frøystul, Vemork, Såheim, Moflåt, Mæl - and Svelgfoss, where we own 70 percent.

Power station at Rjukan

The plants in Telemark are Hydro's oldest, starting with Svelgfoss, which began operations in 1907.


Hydro Energy Rjukan

Såheimsv 2

3660 Rjukan


+47 35 09 03 41